unkillablegay:

this moment never made sense to me before, the phrasing, his expressions, the “now” he used. and this time it hit me:
“I cannot congratulate you on your choice of companion” – I cannot congratulate you on me, your best friend, the “ridiculous man”, your companion of previous years, as I am no fit for you, I don’t deserve you, I brought you so much pain, but we had good times, remember?
“actually, now I can” – now she is your companion, and she will be good for you, and I am sad and heartbroken.

Leave a Reply

